Log in

Top Stories        News         Sports

Athletes earn All-District honors

Write a comment
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


From Staff Reports

All-District honors have been rolling in for the 2023 fall football season for area schools.

Several Colmesneil Bulldogs made the All-District team roster for this season. Those athletes are: First team: J.W. Mitcham (senior) – Wide receiver; Felipe Neves (junior) – kicker. Second team: Zac Mitchell (junior) – Wide receiver; Kyle Taylor (junior) – outside linebacker. Blanton Johnston (junior) – inside linebacker; Caden Shepherd (sophomore) – safety; Utility player – Shane Hand (sophomore).

Honorable mentions: Tyler Reynolds (junior) – wide receiver; Camryn Best (sophomore) – offensive lineman; Jared Lehman, sophomore, offensive lineman; Brandon Hand, senior, offensive lineman

Warren Warriors who earned All-District honors include: Defensive Newcomer of the Year – Ryan Sims.

Offense: First Team – Hunter Hollyfield (fullback).

Second Team –  Zach Tanton (running back);  Weston Callaway (tight end);  Bryar Stewart (offensive guard); Michael Lambright (fullback); Dallin Henry (center) and Jameus Harrod (offensive tackle).

Defense: First Team – Sam Spurlock (linebacker); Slade Mashaw (cornerback); Zach Tanton (safety). Second Team – Clayton Fountain (defensive end) and Jerrod Yeagin (cornerback). Special Teams: First Team – Returner – Slade Mashaw; Second Team –Punter – Marek Christy.

Honorable Mention: Cael Cammack (quarterback); Peter Redecop (offensive guard); Mika Davis (wide receiver/safety).

Academic All-District players for the Warriors are: Jerrod Yeagin; Sam Spurlock; Zack Tanon; Slade Mashaw; Brayden Yawn and Jesus Morales.

For the Chester Yellowjackets, Senior Keighen Green was awarded Offensive MVP, and All-Star Nomination. Freshman Kasen Citrano was named Co-Newcomer Of The Year. Junior PJ Purvis is D-Line 3 First Team. Sophomore Jesse Bittick racked up several awards, First Team Linebacker, Punter, Runningback, and Kicker. Zach Redwine, Sophomore, earned two awards, First Team Cornerback and Tight End. Sophomore, Jaxon Gay earned First Team Utility Player. Junior Trayce Knox earned First Team Quarterback. Junior Kevron Green was named First Team Special Teams Player.

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are a guest
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.

Be the first to comment.