Log in

Top Stories        News         Sports


Write a comment
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

9 25 historical commission

Polk County Judge Sydney Murphy recently presented the Texas Historical Commission Distinguished Service Award for 2021 to the Polk County Historical Commission. This award is given each year to historical commissions across the state that demonstrate outstanding projects and programs encouraging preservation and community partnerships. Members of the Polk County Historical Commission are appointed for two-year terms by the Polk County Commissioners Court and represent all areas of the county. (l-r) Joanne Westmoreland, J.D. Coogler, Patricia Snook, Betsy Deiterman, Joyce Johnston, Murphy, Kathryn Richardson, Kathy Lott and Kathy Prescott. Courtesy photo

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are a guest
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.

Be the first to comment.