Log in

Top Stories        News         Sports

Early voting to start Monday

Write a comment
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


TCNS staff

Early voting for the Nov. 8 general election will begin on Monday, Oct. 24, and will run through Nov. 4.

These midterm elections will be for the Texas governor and other state offices; State Senator; State Representative, and for new U.S. Representative, Pete Sessions, after redistricting placed Trinity County in District 17.

Sessions, the Republican incumbent, faces Democrat Mary Jo Woods.

On the state front, incumbent Sen. Robert Nichols, R-Jacksonville, is being challenged by Democrat Steve Russell and Libertarian Desarae Lindsey; and incumbent Rep. Trent Ashby, R-Lufkin, faces Democrat Jason Rogers.

Most local races were decided in the May primary election, and the only county election is for treasurer, and Orrin Hargrave faces Cheryl Boggs Savage to replace Bob Dockens, who lost in the primary.

Apple Springs ISD also will have an election. Daniel Murray, Melanie Aycock, Tonya Odom, Amanda Roden and Jerry Sanders are the five candidates vying for the four positions up for election.

For information, contact the Election Administrator’s Office at (936) 642-3959.

Trinity County Early Voting Location and Schedule 

Nov. 8 General/Joint Election 

Early voting hours

Oct. 24-Nov. 4

Monday-Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


•Groveton VFD, 249 W. Front St, Groveton

•Apple Springs VFD, 14755 N. Highway 94, Apple Springs

•Trinity City Hall, 101 W. Madison, Trinity

Polling location for School Board:

•Apple Springs VFD, 14755 N. Highway 94, Apple Springs

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are a guest
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.

Be the first to comment.