Log in

Top Stories        News         Sports


Write a comment
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


The Polk County Historical Commission had its first meeting of 2023 on Jan. 17 at the Polk County Chamber of Commerce in Livingston. New members added to the commission include Laverne Taylor, Joe Ann Manry and Emily Banks Wooten. All members are appointed by the Polk County Commissioners Court in odd-numbered years to serve two-year terms. Back row (l-r) Roy Newport, Otto Lyons, Gary Davis, Kathryn Richardson, Joyce Johnston, Joe Ann Manry, Emily Banks Wooten and Nita Battise. Front row (l-r) Laverne Taylor, Patricia Snook, Museum Curator Betsy Deiterman, J.D. Coogler, Joanne Westmoreland and Mona Marsh. Members not pictured include Josh David, Kathy Lott, Annette Lowe and Kathy Prescott. Courtesy photo

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are a guest
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.

Be the first to comment.