Log in

Top Stories        News         Sports

Early voting starts Oct. 24

Write a comment
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


From Enterprise Staff

Early voting for the Nov. 8 General Election is Oct. 24 through Nov. 4 and will be available at three locations – the Polk County Judicial Center located at 101 W. Mill St. in Livingston, the Onalaska Sub-Courthouse located at 14111 U.S. Hwy. 190 West in Onalaska and the Sechrest Webster Community Center located at 100 W. Front St. in Corrigan.

Listed below are the races that will be on the ballot and the respective candidates running in each race. Candidates’ political parties will be denoted with an R for Republican, a D for Democrat, an L for Libertarian and a G for Green. To view the ballot, go to page 6A.

U.S. Representative, District 8

Morgan Luttrell, R

Laura Jones, D

Roy Eriksen, L


Greg Abbott, R

Beto O’Rourke, D

Mark Tippetts, L

Lieutenant Governor

Dan Patrick, R

Mike Collier, D

Shanna Steele, L

Attorney General

Ken Paxton, R

Rochelle Mercedes Garza, D

Mark Ash, L

Comptroller of Public Accounts

Glenn Hegar, R

Janet T. Dudding, D

V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza, L

Commissioner of General Land Office

Dawn Buckingham, R

Jay Kleberg, D

Alfred Molison Jr., G

Commissioner of Agriculture

Sid Miller, R

Susan Hays, D

Railroad Commissioner

Wayne Christian, R

Luke Warford, D

Jaime Andres Diez, L

Hunter Wayne Crow, G

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Debra Lehrmann, R

Erin A. Nowell, D

Thomas Edward Oxford, L

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

Rebeca Huddle, R

Amanda Reichek, D

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

Evan Young, R

Julia Maldonado, D

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Scott Walker, R

Dana Huffman, D

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Jesse F. McClure III, R

Robert Jonson, D

Member, State Board of Education, District 8

Audrey Young, R

Rhett Rosenquest Smith, L

State Senator, District 3

Robert Nichols, R

Steve Russell, D

Desarae Lindsey, L

State Representative, District 9

Trent Ashby, R

Jason Rogers, D

Justice, 9th Court of Appeals, Place 2

Jay Wright, R

Bob Mabry, D

Trustees, Livingston ISD School Board

Andrew Boyce

Kevin Grimm

Kevin Wooten

Chris Moehlmann

John Whiteside

Marty Drake

Cynthia Rios Thomas

Mandi Murphy Pipes



Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals,

Place 2

Mary Lou Keel, R

District Judge, 258th Judicial


Travis Kitchens, R

Criminal District Attorney Polk


Shelly Bush Sitton, R



County Judge

Sydney Brown Murphy, R

Judge, County Court-at-law

Tom Brown, R

District Clerk

Bobbye Christopher, R

County Clerk

Schelana Myers Hock, R

County Treasurer

Terri L. Williams, R

County Commissioner,

Precinct No. 2

Mark Dubose, R

County Commissioner,

Precinct No. 4

Jerry Cassity, R

Justice of the Peace,

Precinct No. 1

Terri Lynne Mayer, R

Justice of the Peace,

Precinct No. 2

Sarah Rasberry, R

Justice of the Peace,

Precinct No. 3

Robert “Dooley” Johnson, R

Justice of the Peace,

Precinct No. 4

Jamie Richardson, R

Say something here...
symbols left.
You are a guest
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.

Be the first to comment.