Polk County Publishing Company, P.O. Box 1267, Livingston, TX. 77351 - (936) 327-4357

San Jacinto News Times - Local News

Copyright 2017 - Polk County Publishing Company


AC Police Academy announces graduates


By Nancy Reynolds
Angelina College

Commencement exercises for the 97th Basic Peace Officer Course class at Angelina College were held June 16. Graduates include Hunter Smith, Gabrial Ener, Christopher Wheeler, Tyler Due and Rodney Nash, all of Lufkin; Kenny Lloyd of Nacogdoches, David Branson of Huntsville, Alex Garner of San Augustine, Taylhr Miller of Jasper, Josh Denman of Huntington, Jordan Long of Center, Gene Lilly of Newton, Emmitt Eldridge of Conroe, Noah Main of Mineola, Ron Goertz of Livingston, Jason Henderson of Trinity, Jessica Pawlowski of Southington, Ohio and John Griffin of Yosemite, California. The following cadets have secured employment as follows: Branson, Coldspring- Oakhurst ISD Police Department; Garner, San Augustine Precinct 2 Constable; Miller, Jasper County Sheriff Office; Smith, Lufkin Police Department; Eldridge, San Jacinto Sheriff 's Office; Main, Lufkin Police Department; Goertz, Polk County Sheriff 's Office; Henderson, Trinity Police Department. For more information about the AC Police Academy, contact Stephen Williamson, academy coordinator, at policeacademy@ anglina.edu.


Polk County Publishing Company